Psalm

Lord lift me out of this pit of despair

and set me feet on a firm solid ground.

Lord turn my sadness into joy,

my lifelessness to abounding enthusiasm,

and my tiredness into unknown energy

that lifts me to a higher place.

Set me free from the things that want to pull me down

and let me be much closer to you.

You are my source of joy and happiness,

my peace and love  when we choose to spend the time to be with you.

Let me find that deeper relationship with you and the strength so I can face the day.

Lord you are there for us when we choose to follow you and be on the right path that you have chosen for us.

Leave a Reply

